Adventure Spec mini fairing

on

The only issue I had on the trip was the mini fairing. Like an idiot, I did not test it before the trip and that proved to be a mistake. After day one I was totally done with the screen.

The buffeting was just unreal. No doubt my height plays a part and it may work for others, but for me I could not find any position that was remotely bearable at speed.


I took the red plate off in the evening of day 1 and rode with just the bracket. It was better but naturally not great either. If I sat as tall as I could I could almost get out of the turbulent air, so a modified plate and/or a taller rider than me might be a working combination.

The product is well made and the fact that it covers the dash warning lights is clearly stated on their website, but based on my experience I would not recommmend it.

Leave a comment